How Are We Doing?

We’re passionate about what we do and want you to have only the best experience with us so when you have feedback, we listen. We are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience and look forward to your stories, feedback and comments.

Because your feedback is so important to us we made leaving comments more convenient. Simply leave your feedback below by rating your experience with our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to do so!

Customer Lobby
264 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Kim Garrett 09 Feb 2016
Buddy Rue and Tony Abston are both wonderful!! They worked a miracle to get me in a great car. They got my payment where I wanted it to be!!
5 rate
DealerRater
RANDALLHUNSUCKER 02 Feb 2016
Great experience that's why I came back this year after purchasing a 2015 Sonata in Aug 2014. Treated very well by the sales, service and parts staff.
5 rate
DealerRater
crazycatl8y 14 Jan 2016
We ran into a few roadblocks along the way, but made it through. These guys did a great job, I'm not the easiest person to deal with. That being said, for me to leave satisfied and still be happy, nice work. ;) I ended up leaving with something better than what I had initially came for. Thanks f...or all the help guys! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
MISSYBUG6 03 Jan 2016
We are so happy with our Sonanta! The staff at Gates Hyundai were so great! If you want a great deal on a GREAT Car, you need to shop at Gates Hyundai! Our salesman, Brian McMahan answered all our questions,and was a pleasure to deal with!!
5 rate
DealerRater
HILLARYBLEDSOE 31 Dec 2015
Recently purchased my second car. through Gates Hyundai, I highly recommend them, they dont bull crap you around and waste your time like most dealerships, Brian was very straight forward about everything, and very friendly... I'll never go anywhere else for a car!
5 rate
DealerRater
lizs0568 30 Dec 2015
I purchased a certified pre-owned and am the happiest ever. I will recommend them to all my friends and coworkers. Tony Abston made this experience painless and efficient. I was given my options and driving away in minutes. This was the best car buying experience ever.
5 rate
DealerRater
JOEGARUSMC 29 Dec 2015
Buddy was extremely professional and polite. It was a pleasure doing business with him, would definitely work with him again and recommend him to someone else.
5 rate
DealerRater
supad318 26 Dec 2015
I'm unsure where to start. Gates Hyundai and Internet Sales Manager Brian McMahan has exceeded my expectations. Thanks to website www.cargurus.com, I found a 2012 Nissan Altima 2.5 SL with less than 3,400 miles. Needless to say, I was very hesitant and reluctant to buy from them because they...9;re out of state and 800 miles away. I live in Louisiana. I had a very affordable pre-inspection of the car performed in nearby Lexington (Auto Tech). Their rigorous report came back A+. Whether Gates Hyundai knew beforehand or not, the car had minor touch-up paint that you can't see with the naked eye. It was detected via UV light in an automotive shop. (This wasn't a make or break deal for me). Everything under the hood, inside of the car and under body came out phenomenal; not 1 ounce of rust on a nearly 4 year car with 1 owner. The only "major" issue was the tires were cracking bad from sitting on the lot. I requested the dealership to replace a minimum of TWO (rear) tires and I'd take care of the front tires later. They were committed in the sale and did what it took to make it work. What sold me on the car was a pre-inspection and I previously owned a 2008 2.5 SL Altima that I drove to 90k miles before I sold it. My best friend works on Nissans for a living near Charlotte and works on a Nascar crew. Thanks to his advice and www.carcomplaints.com, I came to a swift decision. I'm a large guy 6' 3" and 320 lbs. I love a very roomy car. At no time did Brian pressure me into a decision. He was very honest and upfront. Most of you know that basically (all) car dealers try to rip off the customer one way or another. These Kentucky gentlemen are the most professional I've come across. Any question you have, you'll receive a swift response!! I can't imagine Brian having a negative attitude with any customer. Where I live, near Alexandria, LA, Walker Automotive has dominated the dealerships here for over 100 years. I've met some great folks at Walker. If Brian is not treated like royalty for his professionalism in KY, I can make sure he is appreciated elsewhere. (No, I'm not exaggerating!!!) I'm blown away.. Thanks Gates!!! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
MISH1727 25 Dec 2015
I couldn't have asked for a better sales person! I have told all of my friends and family to go see Brian if they are looking for a new or used vehicle! Made the experience of purchasing a new vehicle an easy and stress free transaction. He let us take our time and answer every question we had a...s well as addressing any concerns we have. I will most definitely be back to see Brian on my next vehicle purchase. Thank you again Brian! I LOVE MY NEW CAR!! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
ARIAN.FONT 21 Dec 2015
They made my first car buying experience very easy. They helped with every question I had and explained the car very well to me. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a new car.
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.